Welcome to LDS Mingle

MVIslander
birthday Sept. 13th
Gender: Male
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age: 53
Send Him A Message

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 41%
  •   blue: 22%
  •   red: 20%
  •   white: 17%

Info About Me

  • Height:6' 0" (182 cm)
  • Build:Large but muscular
  • Hair:Gray
  • Eyes:Brown
  • Relationship Status:Divorced
  • About Children:I do not have children, but would welcome yours
  • Children:0
  • Children home:0
  • Temple status:Hold current recommend
  • Church activity:I go almost all of the time
  • LDS mission:Yes
  • if mission, where:Guatemala
  • Education:Master's degree
  • Field of Work:school teacher
  • Ethnicity:Caucasian / White
  • Languages Spoken:English, Mandarin, Portuguese, Spanish

Fun Facts

  • Self-description:My students say I'm their favorite Spanish teacher. Nuff said!
  • Music:Classical, Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Folk, Jazz, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
  • Favorite bands and musicians:Imogene Heap, Heather Nova, David Bowie, Gypsy Kings
  • Movie:Action/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
  • Favorite movies and actors:Johnny Depp, Jimmy Stewart, Merlyn Streep
  • Favorite TV shows:Hogan's Heroes, 60 Minutes, Jeopardy,
  • Outdoor activity:Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
  • Indoor activity:Art, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Restaurants
  • My idea of a great trip:Flying to Madrid, taking the train to the coast, swimming on the Spanish Riviera
  • Food:American, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, Greek, Italian, Korean, Persian, Seafood, Spanish, Thai
  • Favorite restaurants:Le Grenier, Dali, Alta Club, Home Port, Lambert's Cove Inn,
  • Politics:Open Minded
  • Schools attended:University of Salamanca, Utah State, University of Massachusets
  • Timeliness:I am usually on time
  • As for fashion:I dress to be comfortable